Last week, I ordered the Christian Writers' Market Guide 2008.  I hate to use a worn out cliché but I feel like a kid in a candy shop!  There are so many opportunities for Christian writers!  After searching through the agent listings for over an hour, I highlighted about 50 that are possible places to submit my work.  Then I turned to the periodical listings and became seriously overwhelmed.  I had to stop to go make dinner just to let my brain settle down!

After a while I started at the beginning of the book and checked out the groups listed for writers.  This time, I sat at the computer and started looking them up one by one to see which ones I was interested in joining.  But once again, I got bogged down on the first two because there was so much information on their websites. 

Writing may be a full-time job, but researching is two full-time jobs!  I will continue trying to post as many links to treasures as I can.  I’d love to hear from you about great sites for writers.

 

Happy writing!

Christine

 

Danielle
3/13/2008 09:23:02 pm

God Bless and good luck.

Reply
4/12/2008 07:04:27 am

I enjoyed reading about the Christian Writers Market guide. I have been thinking about buying it. I am new to writing and I'm just beginning to work on a book proposal for non-fiction. Enter me in your book drawing.
luv2read-luv2read

Reply



Leave a Reply.