This school year has been a challenging one to say the least!  I have spent a lot of time researching and learning my new position which has left little time for anything else. I am much more comfortable going into the same position next school year so this should leave more time for blogging and writing.

I am so excited about getting back into writing again! I started up again yesterday and managed to add over 1,200 words to my work in progress The Matter of Faith. I am eager to see how this story unfolds. I know where it is going, but Carrie keeps me on my toes as I learn more about her.  (For a synopsis, see my Books in Progress/Finished page.)

I am still searching for an agent to represent my finished work Somewhere Down the Road. I knew when I started that it would be a long process, so I am not discouraged. I just wish someone would hurry up and see the book the way I do!

I will also be posting some reviews of my favorite books this summer. Check back once in a while to see what I'm reading.

Enjoy your summer days and stay cool!




Leave a Reply.